Uniform Patrol


The largest division in the department is the Patrol division. This division is comprised of 48 sworn officers and operates on a 24-hour basis. Members assigned to the patrol division are responsible for the vast majority of all case closures, including arrests, recovery of property, aid to citizens and protections of the public.

Patrol Squads

The Uniform Patrol Division is further broken down into four Patrol Squads:
The four Patrol Squads are responsible for patrolling the City on a 24-hour basis, quickly responding to dispatch calls, and investigating anything suspicious they encounter.