Library Board

  • 9:00 a.m.
  • Meets the 3rd Thursday of the month
  • 302 McLendon
    Mary Noel Moody meeting room at the Bruton Memorial Library
    Plant City, FL 33563


Members serve 3-year terms.
  • James Chancey, Jr.
    Term expires: July 1, 2019
  • Vacancy

  • Cassandra L. Banning
     Term expires: July 1, 2021
  • Michelle Monteleon
    Term expires: July 1, 2019

  • Sherrie C. Mueller 
    Term expires: July 1, 2018
  • Tom Thoeni
    Term expires: July 1, 2020
  • Luke Carvalho
    Term expires: July 1, 2020
Other Information
The City Commission appoints a 7 member board, which establishes rules and regulations for the library, subject to the supervision and control of the City Commission. The Board has exclusive control of expenditures of all moneys donated on behalf of the library.